Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Random End Of Month Post

Eek another Month gone, and I didn't really blog about anything significant here. Typical Typical so typical of me. Well football season is way over the Super Bowl was both exciting and disappointing. The New England Patriots are #NOTMYSUPERBOWLCHAMPIONS. I am glad that it wasn't a Patriots Dallas Cowboys Super Bowl like many had been predicting.

We enter March now (well in a about 12 hours after this gets posted) and "March Madness". We shall see where that leads us and which Cinderella team wins the NCAA Championship. For me Baseball season is beginning. The Spring Training Pre-Season games are in full swing which means opening day is right around the corner. This Winter has been a pretty warm one here in the greater DC Metro area. We only had one real snow storm but it didn't last but a few hours.

Maybe I'll get around to finishing some of the posts I have had in my draft queue for ages upon ages. Then again maybe not, maybe they will stay there for another couple of years.

Monday, January 02, 2017

State Of The Blog: 2016 Recap

State of The Blog
2016 Edition

It looks like for 2016 yet again I DID NOT meet my minimum posting quota for blogging. Lets see how I did anyway:

January: 3
February: 2
March: 1
April: 3
May: 1
June: 1
July: 1
August: 3
September: 5
October: 4
November: 4
December: 1

Monthly Average: 2.42

Again this year I FAILED the yearly goal of 32 posts per year. That is two years in a row.

Now lets look at how the 2016 blogging matches up with past years:

2006 - 32
2007 - 43
2008 - 36
2009 - 34
2010 - 18
2011 - 20
2012 - 38
2013 - 93
2014 - 57
2015 - 24
2016 - 29
Yearly Average: 38.55

2016 brings the yearly average from 39.50  down to 38.55 a 1 post drop per year.Not as bad as last years almost 2 post drop.

I hope to improve on my blogging this year in 2017. I'm already close to my monthly average with this being the 2nd post of the year. OK so these New Year/Year End posts for this year 2017 I semi-planed and scheduled them. I had to keep them semi-automatic due to not knowing the exact year end total until I was sure I wasn't going to post anymore for 2016. The new format for the blogger dashboard has made this process less user friendly than in years past.

Sunday, January 01, 2017

Happy New Year: 2016 Into 2017


I begin this New Year's post in a similar fashion to last years. I basically just cut and paste the previous year's post and then edit the heck out of it.

In about 12 hours we will go A few seconds ago we went through the annual ritual of recognizing another full orbit of the Earth Around the Sun by changing the entire time keeping book on the wall (aka: Calendar). At this time of year many people make resolutions and vows to supposedly change their life for the better. Many more people will break those vows and many people like myself will not even attempt doing either.

Just as I did last year and the years before that, I will make my annual January "State of the Blog" post where I examine my posting history of the last 12 months, and see if I met my personal posting quota goal of a minimum of 32 posts in the year. For 2016 despite auto-posting a dozen or so Fryday Fourtoons I once again fell short of 32 posts. It was close though.

Well for many people 2016 was a BAD year. There were many A-List Celebrity deaths of many long-time icons and a few short time Celebs (including a few minor celebs and quasi-celebs known from Reality TV).

It was also a big year for some. 2016 was the year of The World Series heard round the world. Two teams with very long droughts of post-season success. The Chicago Cubs beat the Goat Curse by beating the Cleveland Indians in a full 7 game  World Series. The Cubbies were down 3 games to 1 and made a stunning comeback. The Indians last world series win was in 1948 and of course most people knew of the Cubs 108 years of disappointment. 1908 being the last time the Cubs had won the WS.

There was also the Presidential Election. Which depending on your hopes and dreams, and the candidates promises was either very bad or very good. I was not fond of either candidate and tend not to discuss politics. Definitely not here and rarely on Facebook or social media.

Wow I didn't mean to end this on a bummer of a note.

Friday, December 02, 2016

Fryday Fourtoon: Numba 99

"You will be showered with good luck."

Daily Numbers 1 8 9
Lotto Six #'s 24 20 41 43 18 3

*Fortunes and Lottery Numbers just posted for entertainment purposes only.

Friday, November 25, 2016

Fryday Fourtoon: Numba 98

"A wise man knows everything a shrewd one, everybody."

Daily Numbers 8 3 7
Lotto Six #'s 23 47 29 46 26 16

*Fortunes and Lottery Numbers just posted for entertainment purposes only.

Friday, November 18, 2016

Fryday Fourtoon: Numba 97

"You will be called upon to help a friend in trouble."

Daily Numbers 2 8 2
Lotto Six #'s 45 23 17 21 6 15

*Fortunes and Lottery Numbers just posted for entertainment purposes only.

Friday, November 11, 2016

Fryday Fourtoon: Numba 96

"Good news will come to you by mail."

Daily Numbers 0 3 1
Lotto Six #'s 12 3 27 9 37 30

*Fortunes and Lottery Numbers just posted for entertainment purposes only.

Friday, November 04, 2016

Fryday Fourtoon: Numba 95

"Your heart is pure, and your mind is clear."

2 25 29 36 38 40
5 8 9

*Fortunes and Lottery Numbers just posted for entertainment purposes only.

Friday, October 28, 2016

Fryday Fortune: Numba 94

"Culture and customs of China attract you."

Daily Numbers 6 9 2
Lotto Six #'s 45 21 34 35 40 1

*Fortunes and Lottery Numbers just posted for entertainment purposes only.

Friday, October 21, 2016

Fryday Fourtoon: Numba 93

"Wisdom is only found in truth."

Daily Numbers 4 2 5
Lotto Six #'s 11 5 20 29 21 32

*Fortunes and Lottery Numbers just posted for entertainment purposes only.